Wablewadi school

In Wablewadi in Shirur taluka, 3 teachers including the headmaster of a famous and reputed school in the state not only changed but also resigned. The incident has caused a stir among teachers in the district. The teachers did not realize the exact reason for his resignation.

The Wablewadi Zilla Parishad School in Shirur taluka, which started with only 32 students, took the number of students to 514 in nine years through the initiative of the villagers. Dattatreya Ware, the headmaster of the school, who has developed innovative teaching methods by signing MoUs with reputed schools in the country and abroad, abruptly resigned from the post of headmaster and government service today (July 22).

The villagers had also lodged similar complaints with the administration. Ware said he was upset and decided to resign as he tried to discredit Ware and other teachers by dragging them into other educational activities started by the villagers at the school. When Ware was not involved in financial transactions, there was a deliberate attempt to get him involved.
The teachers decided to resign as the school and the teachers were being slandered for something other than the purpose for which they had made the school bigger. The villagers tried to persuade the teacher and the headmaster but failed. This will cause immense loss to the students studying here.

Along with him, his fellow teacher Eknath Khaire, headmaster of Kendur (Tal. Shirur) Jaisingh Nanhe has also resigned. He took this decision to protest against the interference in the work of outsiders. In the last few days, attempts have been made to discredit the school by trapping national award winning Zilla Parishad teacher Dattatreya Ware, who is known all over the country for innovative initiatives.

By Sandesh Patil

My name is Sandesh, I am a Journalism student and I am the founder of SangeetMarathi. On this blog, I bring different regional news for you everyday in English.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *